Nordstrom Anniversary Sale 2017 Catalog Picks!

The annual Nordstrom Anniversary Sale is like Christmas in July. Great deals on brand new merchandise for the upcoming fall season? No wonder it’s become one of the most epic sales around.

The catalog for this year’s sale is out, giving us a preview of a selection of products that will be part of the sale. I’ve gone through and pulled out some of my top picks to share with you and show you just why I’m so excited for this sale…which starts in less than a week for cardholders!

Clothes:

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 6.44.01 PM

Sometimes I feel like I could’ve lived in Victorian times because of how much I love a good puffed sleeve. I’m like Anne of Green Gables in that way.

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 11.33.50 PM

The frayed hem is all the rage this year and these are a great option to try it out with. I’ve found Caslon jeans to be comfy and solid quality, and there are plenty of color options to choose from!

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 11.39.12 PM

Love all the elements of this as well as the overall dramatic effect while still looking clean and crisp. There’s a lot going on there but it still manages to look simple.

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 11.43.10 PM

I love the scallop hem and neck on this as well as all the color options available. And I always enjoy when petite sizes are offered!

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 11.46.29 PM

I’m not a huge fan of kick flare pants as they accentuate my already large calves. But I’m putting this here because for people who want to try this trend out with a great product. I own a pair of Halogen slacks in this material and color, and I absolutely love them. They are very comfortable and flattering, and the color is a rich true blue navy and goes with so many colors of tops! Here’s hoping they have some skinny silhouettes in this sale too.

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 11.51.10 PM

This jumpsuit is just so cute and fun I couldn’t keep it off my list. Love the relaxed fit on the legs as well as the accentuated waist. To be honest, I probably wouldn’t be able to pull it off on account of it being too long on me, but a girl can look and dream, right?

 

Accessories:

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 11.33.24 PM

I know so many people who own this tote and rave about its clean design, quality, and longevity of use. This is one of the best prices i’ve ever seen on it. I’m not a huge fan of the stripe going down this middle on this particular design but I think it’s the least garish on this black option.

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 11.38.02 PM

A few Kendra Scott items have been on sale for the past few anniversary sales, but I appreciate that the ones this year feature neither stones nor mixed metal. As much as I love the bold use of color in many of her products, the more plain combos are much more useful for my wardrobe.

 

Shoes:

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 11.34.07 PM

Paul Green makes a very good shoe, and these are water resistant to boot (punpunpun). I definitely don’t have the funds to splurge, but if you do, these look like a great option to wear for those pesky rainy days

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 11.34.19 PM

I love the classic look of my white Converse Shorelines with the added convenience of being a slip-on shoe. It’s so rare to find Chuck Taylors that are both neutral/normal colors AND on sale!

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 11.38.15 PM

I like the simple clean look of these, which would go with many kind of bottoms. I also like that the panels are a bit of a twist on a traditional Chelsea boot panel shape.

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 11.38.28 PM

Awesome price from a trendy shoe. Still debating between grey and black on this one. Currently leaning towards black since I’m not a big fan of the exposed stacked heel (for some reason the heel is covered in the black and not in the grey)

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 11.38.43 PM

The shape and style of these is so unique. Hopefully they are comfortable too!

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 11.41.52 PM

I have a pair of lace up flats but have been wanting to upgrade to real leather ones for added comfort. I like the low side profile on these as well as all the color options…but which one????

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 11.42.19 PM

I like a good oxford, and love that these have a little bit of a heel on them for that extra boost

 

Beauty:

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 11.35.21 PM

I’ve been wanting to try these out but have balked at the price. At $54 for 2, that’s only $27 per diffuser, which is pretty close to what I’ve paid for much lower quality diffusers that don’t last nearly as long as these are purported to (its way more than the 90 days claimed by the description)

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 11.35.33 PM

Another high quality product to freshen up any room. I really like all the scents in this combo set. These mini ones make great gifts but be prepared to love them so much you’ll just keep them all. There is also a version of these in a triple-wick size available for the sale.

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 11.35.48 PM

I cannot rave enough about my Foreo device (I use the Luna Mini) and what a difference it has made in my skin since I started using this. This particular model is about twice the price of mine with many more bells and whistles. The Luna Mini is usually part of the sale as well so that should be an option for those who want a more affordable introduction to Foreo.

 

While that is all the picks I have for the items featured in the catalog, every year there are always so many more items than can be fit in there. You can expect tons more clothes, accessories, home, and beauty deals (there is usually a Lorac palette, Butter London nail polish sets, and beautyblenders) when the actual sale launches. There are also lots of great deals on kids’ stuff and men’s as well!

The 2017 Nordstrom Anniversary Sale starts on July 13th for cardholders and on July 21st for everyone else both online and in stores. Mark your calendar and don’t miss out!

Leave a Reply

