Influenster Review Spree #7

Wow, we’ve reached the final item in this Influenster Poppy Voxbox, and the end of a whole week of reviews! It’s been really fun getting to share these products with you and although medical school keeps me busy year round, I hope to continue writing and reviewing in the months to come.


Today’s sample is a single-useΒ Tide Detergent Pod. It is in the scent April Fresh and contains Downy fabric softener.Β 


I’ve been using laundry pods for about a year now and love the convenience of them. Interestingly enough, my roommates use Gain Flings laundry pods and this Tide pod looked very similar to that design.

Top: Gain Flings in Tropical Sunrise,Β Wildflower and Waterfall | Bottom: Tide Pods in April Breeze, Kirkland Signature Ultra Clean Laundry Pacs

I personally use the Kirkland brand from Costco and it’s apparently not as snazzy.

I happened to get an awkward chocolate stain on one my shirts this week so it made for a perfect test subject. I tried scrubbing off as much as I could but was left with this:

I promise I know how to eat like an adult 😐

Using this pod is as easy as throwing it in to the drum with the clothes. FYI this product is suitable for use for high efficiency machines.

“Clean meh pls”

…and voila! Good as new!


One thing that I get annoyed about with detergents is how strong the residual scent is. This pod left just a hint of scent and the relative absence of smell actually made it seem “cleaner”. I think it has to do with the fact that the amounts are pre-measured so you resist the temptation to use too much product.

Overall, I really like these Tide Pods for their quality and convenience, and will definitely consider switching over to them once my giant Costco tub of detergent pods runs out.

 

*Disclaimer: I received this product for free for testing and review purposes. All opinions are my own*

Leave a Reply

