Review + Demo: Philosophy Microdelivery Detoxifying Oxygen Peel

Philosophy may be in a contest with themselves to have the longest product names ever (Purity Made Simple Facial Cleansing Gel & Eye Makeup Remover, Renewed Hope in a Jar Overnight Recharging & Refining Moisturizer, etc, etc). Combined with their package design that incorporates usage instructions and inspirational sayings, there’s just a lot of reading involved when it comes to this brand.

But I digress.

Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 11.16.57 AM.png
Source: QVC

The product I will be reviewing today is the Philosophy Microdelivery Detoxifying Oxygen Peel. From doing a little research it looks like this is relatively new product, having launched just about a year ago.

This is a 2-step, 3 minute mask that can be used on a daily basis if needed. The first step is a detoxifying charcoal mask and the second is a purifying oxygen mask. There is technically a step 3 as well that uses a plastic blade for an extra round of exfoliation. It is great for getting a quick cleanse and boost for your skin, especially when its just feeling crummy (like during a certain time of month, am I right, ladies?)

It comes in a 4 oz package (2 2oz bottles) for $62, which is pretty steep if you’re going to be using it on a semi-frequent basis. However, for someone like me, who would probably use this bi-weekly or monthly, that price seems pretty reasonable, especially when compared to other premium masks out there (I’m thinking about Fresh, Glamglow, etc). The package I’m using is a smaller sampler pack that was leftover from Sephora’s Black Friday sale last year. It was an incredible value at just $15, so I will definitely be on the lookout for more!

I thought it would be fun to demo the mask in a video so you can see the results for yourself. I wish my camera was a bit higher quality but I think you can still get a good sense of how it works:

The Verdict: 

I’ve had this product for about a month now and I really like using it for spot treatments and right before a big event to get the most bang for my buck. It gives beautiful results in almost no time at all and is also really fun to use! I definitely recommend getting a sample of this to try out…maybe it will be the next great addition to your skin routine!

 

One thought on “Review + Demo: Philosophy Microdelivery Detoxifying Oxygen Peel

Leave a Reply

