Sample Sunday: Bobbi Brown Extra Eye Repair Cream

s1291988-main-lhero
Source: Sephora

Just a quick post to share about a product I’ve been trying out for the past week. It is the Bobbi Brown Extra Eye Repair Cream and it is ahhhmazing.


The product is a colorless cream that applies smoothly over skin and is thick enough to stay in place for day or night. It has aย slight scent that resembles the Rose Face Mask made by Fresh (I say “resemble” because I was convinced it was the “rose” smell, only to find that rose is not listed under the ingredients of this eye cream).ย 

Putting this stuff on has been a treat for my skin. The areas under my eyes have been feeling softer and more hydrated thanย before, which has been especially helpful in this harsh dry winter air.

My most favorite thing about it though? It’s super effective for spot-treating dry patches over other areas of skin. For me, a big problem area is the tip of my nose. This stuff takes care of it in a jiffy. Thumbs up for bonus uses!

In my initial excitement about finding a new eye cream to switch to, I forgot that I hadn’t actually looked up how much it costs. I actually didn’t even think to do so until I sat down to write this post.

Much to my disappointment, a a 0.5 oz jar goes for a hefty $74. Well, now I know why it works so well.

And yes, I do know that even a small jar of eye cream can last for ages, but even so, it’s just not within my means to spend that money right now. However, if you, reader, are in the market for a new eye cream and money is no object for you, I really can’t recommend this one enough.


And now back to squeezing every last precious drop out of this little sample packet….

 

Leave a Reply

