*New Series Alert!* Sample Sunday: Giorgio Armani Fluid Sheer

I was cleaning out my bathroom the other week and had a great idea to start a recurring series where I use and review beauty samples. You know, the ones you get for free and forget about until it’s time to throw them away?

I’m not one to waste a free thing, so Sample Sunday was born to help me use them up and discover great products along the way.

For this inaugural post, I will be reviewing the Giorgio Armani Fluid Sheer Liquid highlighter. I am a big fan of GA’s Luminous Silk Foundation, so I jump at the chance to try any of their products, especially in conjunction with said foundation.

Results:

This product definitely places emphasis on the word “sheer”. Even with two layers applied, I felt the effect was fairly subtle. It looks very pretty on the skin and likely goes well with all skin types and tones, which could be attributed to the fact that it is so sheer.

Product applies very smoothly, but doesn’t have great color/effect payoff for the amount of product. Dries quickly and may be difficult to work with. Fairly long-lasting after it dries, est. 10-12 hrs.

Verdict:

Although it looks great once you get it right, to me, it’s not worth the $62 price tag (I would much rather stock up on foundation!)

 

 

Leave a Reply

