ModCloth Haul! (Video + Pics)

Happy Hump Day! I just received my latest order from ModCloth, where I took advantage of a great 50% off discount for select items. Although this sale is now over, Modcloth has special promotions going on almost every week, so make sure to look out for them and take advantage! Remember to also check the sale section, to which new stuff gets added every Monday morning.

I made a quick haul video to show you what everything looks like in person!

Try-on pics after the jump!

The stuff:

Charter School Cardigan in Honey $39.99: I originally bought this earlier this year and had been taking it on all my travels, only to lose it somewhere in Europe a couple months ago. Luckily, ModCloth restocks these year after year. I was over the moon to see it pop up in this sale! I love these cardigans for their v-neck and the 3/4 sleeve length, and all the fun colors (occasionally, patterns too!) they come in. They are a great length on a petite frame and are made of a very smooth and soft fabric. As with many woven cardigans, it is recommend that you hand wash these as they can pill if exposed to zippers and hooks when machine washed.

 

Definitely keeping this one. It’s a slightly different version than the one I owned, and I actually had to size down to get the same fit.

So Field with Joy Romper in Olive $35.99 (Originally $59.99): Definitely an impulse purchase, but I wanted to try a romper that was collared and sleeved–a departure from most rompers I’ve seen. Plus, it was one of the few items on the 50% off sale that was already discounted!

I don’t think this one is working for me. It’s loose in all the wrong places and really tight in the arms. Plus, it just looks like it gets easily wrinkled.

There’s a Map for That Necklace in Gold $19.99: I ran into an old friend a few months ago who was rocking this necklace in silver. It was one of those pieces that ModCloth has been selling for years but I (for lack of a better word) forgot about it. When I saw it in this sale I quickly snatched it up! Will be keeping this one.

Pull Up a Cherry Dress in White $64.99: I had seen this dress floating around the website for a while and ordered it to see what all the fuss is about. 1200+ reviews with an almost 5/5 rating doesn’t lie.

As much as I like the fit, length, and the quality of this dress, the straps are about an inch too long and would require alterations if I don’t want them falling off my shoulders. Would highly recommend this dress for someone with a longer torso, though!

Leave a Reply

